Options

Possible Cyber Threat / Intel Analyst Job Interview Soon. (need advice)

jayrodgers23jayrodgers23 Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello Everyone!

I might be having an interview for a Cyber Threat | Intel. Analyst Job very soon. My background is closer to that of a Tier 1 Soc Analyst and initially that's what i was just aiming for. another Tier 1 soc analyst job. BUT!!! and this opportunity to do a Cyber Threat | Intel job has come my way. I've been doing a SOC Analyst role for approx. 2 years.

i believe that because i have a security clearance, CEH, Security + and because I have experience with basically using Tcpdump to view pcap files and malware traffic. This has peaked the interest of the employer. I've been looking up online what a Cyber Threat / Intel Analyst does..and i found this.

https://www.alienvault.com/blogs/security-essentials/role-of-cyber-threat-intelligence-analysts-in-an-organization

https://www.recordedfuture.com/smart-threat-intelligence-analysts/

Based on the job description. some of the requirements are:

* Experience with Splunk
* Understanidng of common cyber threats tactics
* Experience using open and closed data sources to identify and extract IOCs
* Experience with the technical capabilities and limitations of the Internet and online technologies, including social networking sites, blogs and microblogs, Internet mapping tools
* The ability to analyze e-mail headers, conduct PassiveDNS analysis, create Yara signatures based off of malware reports and collaboration with malware team
* conducting open-source research
* Ability to write concise analytical assessments

Desired Qualifications:
Experience with:
* computer programming languages
* targeting analysis in the intelligence community or computer network defense community
Knowledge of:
* malware types, malware analysis tools and procedures and ability to report malware analysis output-Possession of