Are boot camps worth its weight???

angelsunangelsun Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey,

I have over 6 years experience and need to get certification to be more marketable.

If they are worth it, which one is the best one to go to???

Big D

Comments

• forbeslforbesl Member Posts: 454
    angelsun wrote:
    If they are worth it, which one is the best one to go to???
    icon_lol.gif
    I'd have to say the Marine Corps probably has the hardest boot camp. If you want an easy boot camp, go Army.
    icon_lol.gif

Sorry, I couldn't resist the temptation.....
  • jpeezy55jpeezy55 Member Posts: 255
    You would get much more out of an Army boot camp than an IT boot camp...I don't think they are worth it. Too much info stuffed into too little time.

Do it the old fashioned way and study for awhile and then take your certs...you'll respect yourself in the morning. :D
    Tech Support: "Ok, so your monitor is not working, the screen is blank, and no matter what you do it stays blank? Do you see that button on the bottom right hand side just below the screen? Press it. . . . Great, talk to you next time!"
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    I'd have to agree -- any military bootcamp would teach you focus and discipline which you could then apply to self-study.
    forbesl wrote:
    I'd have to say the Marine Corps probably has the hardest boot camp. If you want an easy boot camp, go Army.
    I was Army Infantry..... so I'd say the Air Force bootcamp would be easier. icon_lol.gif

Here I a CCNA bootcamp thread where I was slightly more helpful...
    http://www.techexams.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=14572
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • SRTMCSESRTMCSE Member Posts: 249
    bootcamps have left a sour taste in my mouth after working for one of the larger ones. in hindsight a lot of what is done is shady and despite there marketing, NOT in the best interests of the students or the industry.