Options

Pass CISSP resently

cciepmpcisspcciepmpcissp Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Dear All,

First of all thank you everybody who is contributing and sharing valuable information.

I recently passed my exam in First Attempt, I been asked 150 questions, I finished in last minute (no review obviously - no option). I am also CCIE and PMP certified and did these certs in first attempts, so I want continue my track record.

My study plan was on and off.
It started in May 2016 with Eric Conrad finished, then found this forum. I started reading Sybex 7th edition cover to cover once with questions, then discontinued because some job shifting.
Moved to PMP finished in June 2017. Renewed my CCIE Lab in August.

Back to CISSP on August 2017 till the exam day. I studied 4 - 6 hrs a day
1. Eric Corad twice
2. Sybex 7th 3 times
3. Cybrary Videos.
4. Pearson videos
5. YouTube
6. total tester exams
7. Sybex Online exams
8. Sybex official exams
9. Some ref. from Shon Harris
10. Official book questions
11. Last days studied 11 Hour (Very good book must read before Sybx/Shon Harris and after Sybex/Shon Harris

About Exam
Exam is quite daunting task. Questions are mostly one liner but its very difficult to choose correct answer. Secondly, time is very less, other people may find sufficient. I felt same time management problem in PMP exam (200Q 4Hrs).

Advice & Recommendations

i. Don't totally relay on one book, exam can ask questions from anywhere, so better to understand all domain deeply. To deep understanding watch cybrary or any other videos on particular topic e.g., Domain 1 Security and Risk Management alongwith Cybrary videos of CISSP by Kelly Handerhan, watch her Videos on Risk Management Framework available same website for free. Similarly her videos on PCI/DSS etc. Those people who don't have any practical experience in Risk Management can understand the whole concept by watching the complete cert video