Options

Need Advice! I believe my manager wants to fire me

New2ITinCaliNew2ITinCali Member Posts: 184 ■■■□□□□□□□
I posted on this board a few days ago about my new manager. I'm desperately looking for another job- I've been on 2 interviews so far and unfortunate haven't gotten a call back. My manager has written me up for the 2nd time in 2 months, but the thing is she's writing up while I'm training. I'm learning a new system and she wants me to perform the duties of the Senior Finance Analyst since I support them, but I also perform audits as well. I never was a Senior Finance Analyst and I don't have a finance background, but she told me since I am part of systems support, I need to know the duties of the SFA. So my first time ever doing month close, I had a couple minor mistakes, mind you, I'm in training, so I'm still learning. My manager was enraged, it was written all over her face. The mistakes were minor and I corrected them, but she still decided to write me up. She brought up the mistakes and she also stated that I'm not progressing fast enough because I ask questions; she told me I should not be asking questions and I should do the work independently. It's really frustrating because I did not sign up to be an SFA. I got the job to peform IT audits and system support, but now it has morphed into me learning and performing the duties of an SFA in which my performance review will be based off of as well. Does this sound logical? Anyone with supervisory or management experience please chime in. Thanks in advance!!

Comments

• Options
    Danielm7Danielm7 Member Posts: 2,310 ■■■■■■■■□□