Options

Looking for a job in computer networking ?

Ungadunga911Ungadunga911 Member Posts: 53 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello, i am currently working towards my degree in computer networking at the university of southern MS. I am studying over the summer towards my CCNA, aside from that though i was wondering how important it would be for me to invest my time in windows server. I have had finished all my windows server classes through school but basically all i know is how to add roles and features which isn't really all that much. I have talked to other people that already work in the computer networking field that just focus on the CCNA CCNP area which is allot, almost seems to me that that's a career field in its own alone. Other friends i know that stopped at an AAS in computer networking and ended up getting a job have told me that everything we learned in school is useless and that's no how the computer networking field is. So i end up getting confused on what im supposed to really focus on, i know id rather work at McDonalds than be a programmer and have to take multiple programming classes, aside from that im thinking i should just focus on CCNA and windows server, as much as i can at least cause there is allot of material that covers windows server, my IT instructor even told me he just uses the group policy books as a reference cause there is just to much information to cram in ones head. When it comes down to it im just really worried about most of the material not sticking in my head cause i took powershell when i was at a junior college level and now cant remember any of cause i dont use it, thats basically how the whole school thing is, take a class, dont use while learning philosophy and math and some other IT course and end up forgetting it. Also, does anyone know why i would half to constantly reset my wireless network adapter card, my girlfriends computer keeps getting erros when connected and i right click the icon and select troubleshoot, it seems to work afte