Options

CISSP Passed Aug 13, 2018

NavisNavis Member Posts: 7 ■■□□□□□□□□
Passed this exam on 08/13/2018. This was one of the hardest exam I've taken. I gave myself a 50/50 pass rate at the end. This is what you should expect. Anything less means their test engine didn't do it's job.

A little history: I have over 20 years experience. Started out with PC Repair, moved to Novell Netware, Windows NT 4.0, and then Cisco where I've been for the past 15 or so years. Started learning 1s and 0s long before risk/threat/vulnerability. So I was a techie at heart and enjoy doing it. Decided not to limit myself and take on this beast. Started by listening to Kelly Handerhan and Larry Greenblatt getting into the CISSP mind set. Their advice was golden. This was perhaps one of the best thing I could of done.

The material I used should not shock anyone. It's the usual suspect.
Kelly Handerhan Cybrary CISSP (One of the best resource available)
Larry Greenblatt (his explanation and incite were very helpful)
Sybex 8th Edition (Read cover to cover and my primary study material)
Sybex Offical Practice 2nd Edition (Went though it a few times to see my weak areas)
Shon Harris AIO 7th Edition (Used it as reference, glance through the week before exam)
Shon Harris 4th Edition Practice Test (Found it helpful narrowing down the concepts)
IT Dojo CISSP Practice Questions by Colin Weaver (His explanation was very helpful)
11th Hour CISSP by Eric Conrad (Put everything nicely the weekend before the test)