Options

Failed OS TWICE! :(

howareuhowareu Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
Well i took the OS twice already, i studied my ass off with cramsession bookletts and Transcender practice exam's and any other free practice exam i could come across. I scored 95% and above on ever practice test ive taken. So I go to take the test confindent in passing and studied all objectives but somehow i still fail, my Scores were 501 first time and then 498 2nd time, the testing center placed me in the same computer as i failed it the first time same as the second time, I am just totally confused, thinking could it be the computer? I dont know, just extremly bummed icon_sad.gif any advice would be appreciated. Thank you

Comments

• Options
    Non-Profit TechieNon-Profit Techie Member Posts: 418 ■■□□□□□□□□
    is there a particular area that the exam sheet says you need work in?
  • Options
    qazxswedcqazxswedc Member Posts: 19 ■□□□□□□□□□
    its my opinion, the cramsession free book, is not the best choice, try paying for a book that will cover all aspects of the exam in more detail, and yeah, look over the areas where you had most trouble on, and you will do fine next time. icon_cool.gif
    sacrifice=results=success=happiness
  • Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    It's highly unlikely that a computer is the cause of the problem.

How well do you know the material on the Objectives? If you haven't downloaded a copy from CompTIA, please do so.

How did you do with the questions and TechNotes here? Read through and understand them?

As already mentioned above, which areas were you told you needed more practice? This will help you prepare moving forward, so review what is written at the bottom of your test score.