MSCSIA in 335 Days! (Long Read)

FrozenAvengerFrozenAvenger Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
[FONT=&amp]**I posted this already on the WGU subreddit and I figured to post it here as well**

First, sorry for the long post. I have recovered from the larger-than-life hangover I had this morning and I decided to post my experience on WGU’s MSCSIA program, but first some background information. I am currently in the USAF as a Systems Administrator. My role is more directed towards cyber compliance and I have been doing that for the past 5 ½ years. I finished my bachelor’s degree from UMUC in May of 2017 and started the MSCSIA in November of 2017. The reason I started this program was to challenge myself. I know it sounds cheesy but I honestly wanted to see if I could do this program in under a year. Looking back on my decision, I am glad I went for it but at the same time wanting to slap my past-self and say “you’re a damn masochist”.

[/FONT]
[FONT=&amp]Diving into the actual program, I came in with my CEH already so I cannot speak on that exam especially the new v9 variant. However, below is a breakdown of all the courses and my personal opinions on them.

[/FONT]
[FONT=&amp]Risk Management – JIT2: This was my very first course and my mentor (shout out to Jodi) recommended it for me as a starting point. If I remember correctly there is a pacing guide where you can literally complete the assignment in 1 week. The assignment is straight forward and provides a good foundation of things to come. No complaints on this class.

[/FONT]