Options

Applying credits from a previous bachelors to another?

DatabaseHeadDatabaseHead Member Posts: 2,753 ■■■■■■■■■■
Any idea if there are universities out there that accept credits from a previous degree? Maybe a website that has info? I've "googled" quite a bit and came up with 0.

Maybe this is a case by case basis and school by school.....

Have any of you done this before?

Comments

• Options
    tedjamestedjames Member Posts: 1,179 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I think it depends on the level of accreditation at each school. When I finished my first bachelor's degree, I immediately started work on a second one. They were at the same university, so it was easy. I would contact the university you want to attend and ask them about their policy.
  • Options
    TJ thanks for sharing your experiences.
  • Options
    JoJoCal19JoJoCal19 Mod Posts: 2,835 Mod
    If it is a regionally accredited degree, it can vary by school but you can typically transfer your lower level courses, and some of the upper ones, but each school has a matriculation requirement where a certain percentage of the degree must be done at that school.
    Have: CISSP, CISM, CISA, CRISC, eJPT, GCIA, GSEC, CCSP, CCSK, AWS CSAA, AWS CCP, OCI Foundations Associate, ITIL-F, MS Cyber Security - USF, BSBA - UF, MSISA - WGU
    Currently Working On: Python, OSCP Prep
    Next Up:​ OSCP
    Studying:​ Code Academy (Python), Bash Scripting, Virtual Hacking Lab Coursework
  • Options
    JoJoCal19 wrote: »
    If it is a regionally accredited degree, it can vary by school but you can typically transfer your lower level courses, and some of the upper ones, but each school has a matriculation requirement where a certain percentage of the degree must be done at that school.

Thanks for the heads up appreciate it. Both of you.
  • Options
    yoba222yoba222 Member Posts: 1,237 ■■■■■■■■□□
    JoJoCal19 wrote: »