Options

which courses should I do during my UG course to be an ethical hacker?

shnshn Member Posts: 3 ■■□□□□□□□□
I'm a Bsc. Computer science student. I want to be an ethical hacker.which courses should I take during and after my UG course?

Best Answer

Answers

• Options
    JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,028 Admin
  • Options
    MontagueVandervortMontagueVandervort Member Posts: 399 ■■■■■□□□□□
    It might help if you included which courses you had to choose from in your current program, OR are you asking which Certifications you should take?

UG = Undergraduate
  • Options
    JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,028 Admin
    Ah, well, it depends on how good you already are at ethical hacking. Are you technically experienced enough to go for an advanced EH cert (OSCP), or are you just getting started in EH and need to start at the beginning? There are many discussion threads here at TE that talk about doing both.
  • Options
    I'm just getting started at EH.
    Yes, Im talking about certification courses.
  • Options
    FluffyBunnyFluffyBunny Member Posts: 230 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Like @MontagueVandervort says, it'd certainly help if you told us what the full program is you could pick from in your UG... I assume "undergrad", right?
  • Options
    Like @MontagueVandervort says, it'd certainly help if you toldI us what the full program is you could pick from in your UG... I assume "undergrad", right?
    I don't understand. Are you asking what are the subjects in my UG course, if that's so :
     C,java,php,RDBMS,linux shell programming....just basic stuff
  • Options
    FluffyBunnyFluffyBunny Member Posts: 230 ■■■■■□□□□□
    I don't understand. Are you asking what are the subjects in my UG course, 

That's what I meant, yeah... Because you asked for courses to follow during UG as well, which implied that you could choose from a program.
  • Options
    MontagueVandervortMontagueVandervort Member Posts: 399 ■■■■■□□□□□
    shn said: