Options

SNRS - 502

AhriakinAhriakin Member Posts: 1,799 ■■■■■■■■□□
Not that I can add anything dramatically new about this one but here's my experience with the exam:

Firstly I have no Cisco hands on experience...yes laugh all ye who already get to play with the actual boxes as I'm busting my ass trying to break into Network engineering ;) (I have 10 years Desktop/Server support, just no backbone exp). The prejudice against knowledge vs. experience in Cisco environments is pretty amazing - dont get me wrong I value experience over a cert. myself but knowledge in itself shouldn't be almost weightless. Anyway, sorry getting off track. I mentioned the no-hands on as there are no sims for the CCSP (That I could find) and I am writing this account from the point of view of someone who had to memorise the commands only and that may be of value to others in a similar position.