Options

Brand New & Trying To Learn

MichaelLearningtonMichaelLearnington Member Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□

Hello everyone!

My name is Michael and I just signed up to this forum. I am posting this question on multiple similar websites with the hope of getting some advice and guidance on how to start a career in the IT field. I know everyone is busy with their lives and careers, but I do want to take a moment to give a huge thanks ahead of time to those who take a minute out of their day to post here. I truly do appreciate it.

I have a four-year degree, but it’s not related to business nor computers nor mathematics. I do have some experience working in IT but it’s very simple and basic. Think of something that’s not even tier one help desk. It was a mix between retail and very small businesses. I do know the very basics but when it comes to terminology and how systems function, I know very little. I’m currently a K-7 math tutor and substitute.