Pentest+ 2 Beta

GeekyChickGeekyChick CISSP, CEH, CCNA, Sec+, SplunkMember Posts: 322 ■■■■□□□□□□
Has anyone signed up and taken the new Pentest+ Beta exam? I have my exam scheduled for 26 JUN. I'm studying for the OSCP so I'm using that for Pentest+ prep. I'm trying to find sample exam questions that are the most similar to the actual exam. Does anyone have suggestions? 

I took the Pentest+ v1 Beta a few years back and failed. I would like to pass this time. :smiley:

Comments

• JDMurrayJDMurray MSIT InfoSec, CISSP, SSCP, GSEC, EnCE, C|EH, CySA+, PenTest+, CASP+, Security+ Surf City, USAAdmin Posts: 12,260 Admin
  • GeekyChickGeekyChick CISSP, CEH, CCNA, Sec+, Splunk Member Posts: 322 ■■■■□□□□□□
    JDMurray said:
    Have you seen this discussion?
    Thank you JD. That's good info. They didn't mention sample questions to use for exam prep, but as I remember from the first Beta Pentest+ it was heavy on nmap. I didn't study one bit for the first one, but I am for this one.
  • trojintrojin tecnomancer IRLMember Posts: 224 ■■■■□□□□□□
    sat already, exam was a pain. I'm afraid I won't pass at this time. But I did not prepare at all
    I'm just doing my job, nothing personal, sorry

40+ certs...and I'm not counting anymore

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/arkadiusz-s/

• JDMurrayJDMurray MSIT InfoSec, CISSP, SSCP, GSEC, EnCE, C|EH, CySA+, PenTest+, CASP+, Security+ Surf City, USAAdmin Posts: 12,260 Admin
    I barely prepared for the first PenTest+ beta exam and barely passed it. I didn't bother bother taking this second beta exam because I knew that I would have to study well to pass, and my head is just not into Software Systems Quality Assurance right now.

• GeekyChickGeekyChick CISSP, CEH, CCNA, Sec+, Splunk Member Posts: 322 ■■■■□□□□□□
    trojin said:
    sat already, exam was a pain. I'm afraid I won't pass at this time. But I did not prepare at all