Options

Security+ -> MCSE -> CISSP ?

bcairnsbcairns Member Posts: 280
Hello

Going to sit for the CompTIA Security+ exam in a few days.

Obviously I have a LONG road ahead if I were to go after a CISSP, but was wondering what path should I take tward a CISSP.

I plan on getting an MCSE with Security and then MCPD and MCITP (I am a network admin and lead programmer)....most of those certs have little to do with CISSP - any info would be great.

Comments

• Options
    keatronkeatron Member Posts: 1,213 ■■■■■■□□□□
    After MCSE, If it were one of my employees it would be MCSE>MCSE:Security>C|EH> (either a couple of SANS certs or SSCP), then CISSP.

However, if you want to go a cheaper route, insert something a little higher level that's specifically seurity related between MCSE and CISSP. You'll thank me later. icon_wink.gif
  • Options
    keatron wrote:
    After MCSE, If it were one of my employees it would be MCSE>MCSE:Security>C|EH> (either a couple of SANS certs or SSCP), then CISSP.

However, if you want to go a cheaper route, insert something a little higher level that's specifically seurity related between MCSE and CISSP. You'll thank me later. icon_wink.gif

Thanks !
  • Options
    WebmasterWebmaster Admin Posts: 10,292 Admin
    keatron wrote:
    You'll thank me later. icon_wink.gif
    bcairns wrote:
    Thanks !

Amazing! Ok, what's next week's winning lottery numbers? ;)
  • Options
    Webmaster wrote:
    keatron wrote:
    You'll thank me later. icon_wink.gif
    bcairns wrote:
    Thanks !

Amazing! Ok, what's next week's winning lottery numbers? ;)

grabs a pencil and awaits the loto numbers...
  • Options
    and the winning number is

20-5-3-8-5-24-1-13-19

Guess what that is? :D
  • Options
    keatron wrote:

20-5-3-8-5-24-1-13-19

LIES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Options
    agustinchernitskyagustinchernitsky Member Posts: 299
    What about CISM??

Yes, I agree, MSCE, MSCE: Security... then CISM or CISSP or SSCP.