Options

A+/MCSA/MCSE Questions

ShayeShaye Member Posts: 18 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey guys
Well I'm 18 years old (old? ;p), been using computers for like 4 years now.
I have basic knowledge when it comes to OS(windows), and basic knowledge when it comes to hardware.
Now, what do u guys think, I don't have any other certs or anything.
I want to start now with A+ (I'm taking courses..), then MCSA, and then MCSE, what do you think I will be able to pass all of these certs/exams?
It's not that I'm going to do it all in 1 time, first the A+, then the MCSA, and then the MCSE.
Let me know your thoughts please!
Regards
Shaye.

By the way, I'm taking courses to the MCSA and the MCSE too. I ain't studying by myself, Although I will be practicing at home alone..

Comments

• Options
    Danman32Danman32 Member Posts: 1,243
    If you are comfortable with networking (you are able to determine why you can't reach a website, whether it is DNS, IP, your problem, ISP's or target website's), then when you are done with your class(s) for a particular exam, you should pass with some extra study. If you aren't comfortable right now with the troubleshooting example, it depends on how quickly you grasp the concepts.

You may want to consider Network+ as well. You can use the A+ and Network+ as an elective for MCSA (though not for MCSE).
  • Options
    jpeezy55jpeezy55 Member Posts: 255