Options

IT Jobs in the Sacramento, CA area

pwochnick1pwochnick1 Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
My wife and I are planning to move to Sacramento next spring or summer. Currently I am a Systems Administrator in St. Paul, MN with 11 years experience. If any one from the Sac area is out there I'd love to chat. I'm looking for advice on finding an IT job in the area and would appreciate any thoughts you have.

Also, if anyone out there has made the move from one area of the country to another and have some sage words of advice I would appreciate that as well.

Thanks.

Paul
Paul Wochnick

Comments

• Options
    sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Hey pwochnick1, I just moved from the midwest (Quad Cities, about 5 hours south of you) to the Charleston, SC area about 2 and a half years ago. However, I had a slight advantage in that I took a promotion within my company to come here, so my job was lined up and I got some moving expenses thrown in too.

Here is the best advice I could give you: