Options

New Horizons Certification courses

TallDarknFuglyTallDarknFugly Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey People, sorta newbie here. I have a dumb question but I've searched for instances already and obviously there hasn't been any one else dumb enough to ask such. :D

Okay, I'm military, active duty for the next couple of months and I've been an IT for as long as I've been active. I'm trying to obtain some certs to go hand in hand with my experience by the end of the yr and I came across this seemingly good deal with New Horizons. The certs include CCNA, MCSE, Security +, A+, Certified Ethical Hacker.....

My question is, has anyone here had any experiences with New Horizons or any other cert schools? How was it? Was it worth the money? Do you really learn that much in that little time? Pretty much asking for a review, I guess. Thanks in advance, guys.

Comments

• Options
    CessationCessation Member Posts: 326
    Hey People, sorta newbie here. I have a dumb question but I've searched for instances already and obviously there hasn't been any one else dumb enough to ask such. :D

Okay, I'm military, active duty for the next couple of months and I've been an IT for as long as I've been active. I'm trying to obtain some certs to go hand in hand with my experience by the end of the yr and I came across this seemingly good deal with New Horizons. The certs include CCNA, MCSE, Security +, A+, Certified Ethical Hacker.....

My question is, has anyone here had any experiences with New Horizons or any other cert schools? How was it? Was it worth the money? Do you really learn that much in that little time? Pretty much asking for a review, I guess. Thanks in advance, guys.

No exp with that company. Depends on how much it costs, and how they teach.
    But if it was for the right price and they werent using **** then I would check it out.

GL and thanks for serving our country.

Cess
    A+, MCP(270,290), CCNA 2008.
    Working back on my CCNA and then possibly CCNP.