Options

A+ CORE H/W

ronvronv Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
icon_confused.gif hi all..and what a great site. Some questions:

1. Can you take just the H/W core exam for A+ and take the OS part at a later date? Is there a time limit between each exam?
2. Any comments on the Transcender Software used to study for the exam? I purchased the s/w and was wondering how good it prepares you.
Has anyone used their packages?

i am currently studying for my A+ CORE H/W and have scored about a 600 on the practice exams which is failing! Any slogans anyone has to help remember some of the material is appreciated. tks

Comments

• Options
    janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    1. Yes. You can take with a time gap between. At present, don't know of any time limits. Check COMPtia site for that info.

http://comptia.com/

2. Most users on this forum say its probably the best(Transcender).

I've never used Transcender myself. However, my A+ instructor, for whom I have a great deal of respect, always uses Transcender for all his personal certification practice tests.
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • Options
    TianaTiana Inactive Imported Users Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Try Exam essentials5.5 or 6.0 and Exam drill.....I used both of this and passed my core exam. "Both really helped me"

Good luck!!! Know your stuff :) thats the key..
  • Options
    DaPunnisherDaPunnisher Member Posts: 108
    Any slogans anyone has to help remember some of the material is appreciated. tks

You can find some excellent matching excercises here: http://www.****.com/Aplus/index.htmicon_wink.gif
  • Options
    bellboybellboy Member Posts: 1,017
    i used examdrill for both core and operating systems exams. like transcender, they are broken into subject areas, and can help find objectives you are weaker in.