Options

It has been over a year since...

THartmann9374THartmann9374 Member Posts: 10 ■□□□□□□□□□
It has been over a year since I passed Core Hardware exam on my first try (July 5th) and almost year since I passed my OS Technologies exam on my first try (November 22).

What has A+ Certification does for me? It helps me to get my own business to travel around Portland, OR area for my clients to offer cheap rates comparing to what CompUSA or BestBuy would offer. I often got in arguments with CompUSA or Best Buy because I can tell that they aren't certificed in A+ which they ought to be fired cuz they have no clue what I am talking about.

On way up to move to the next level - Networking, then MSCE.

By the way, any deaf technician out there, I am a deaf technician.

- Tom

Comments

• Options
    sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Good luck on your Net+. icon_cool.gif
    I'm glad getting the A+ has been of good use to you. :)
    Questions:
    Does being deaf make it hard to troubleshoot at times? By not being able to hear beep codes in the bios, or fully understand/hear what a customer's question or problem description is? Or is your hearing loss able to be corrected through the use of hearing aids?
    Thanks!
    All things are possible, only believe.
  • Options
    jojopramosjojopramos Member Posts: 415
    I salute you for your disabilities did not stop you from pursuing your IT career......Continue what you've started for....
  • Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    It has been over a year since I passed Core Hardware exam on my first try (July 5th) and almost year since I passed my OS Technologies exam on my first try (November 22).

Congratulations

What has A+ Certification does for me? It helps me to get my own business to travel around Portland, OR area for my clients to offer cheap rates comparing to what CompUSA or BestBuy would offer.