Options

Something is wrong

manrick777manrick777 Member Posts: 19 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello guys, I don't know if it's me but I feel like there is something wrong, I just passed today my A+ core exam, I have study really hard and passed it, I just started to study the O/S part of A+ today. I really don't feel like I am a technician at all, even if I passed one exam, yes I got some basic knoweldge, but I would not feel confortable to get hired as a tech. Is that normal that I feel like that? Is this will change when I will finished studying the O/S part of A+ ?

Also what will be in the exam objective for the O/S part, I would like to know all the operating system that I will have to learn.

Sincerly
Eric

Comments

• Options
    bellboybellboy Member Posts: 1,017
    to a degree.

the a+ is an entrance exam. obviously somebody who is a+ certified is going to be considered less-of-a-technician than somebody, say, who has a list of microsoft or cisco certs the length of their arm.

think of certification like decorating, the a+ is the undercoat overwhich the other coats (certs) are laid, or consider it like the glue that holds up the wallpaper ;)

but i disagree with you also. i considered myself a tech once i had completed a+. but i considered myself a junior tech. there is no way i would have thought i could have gotten a job where i was dealing with microsoft operating systems in a corporate environment over a microsoft experienced or certified tech.

there was no body standing outside the door of the test centre waiting to offer me a job when i completed my exam and walked out. it's up to the individual to gain the experience and qualifications to gain employment. the work doesn't stop when you get your a+.
    A+ Moderator
  • Options
    janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Don't go by the way that you "feel" about yourself. Look at the facts. You've have gained the knowledge to pass, and there's no reason you won't do the same on OS.