Options

Best Study Methods ?

ricktearicktea Inactive Imported Users Posts: 118
Which are the best study methods please,

Is it the Cram Method - short term, or is it 4 weeks
of intensive studying with last minute cramming.
Please guide me in what are the best successful
study techniques. Thanks, Ric
Richard Krenzel

Comments

• Options
    SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    I know it's kind of a cop-out, but I find that the best study method is the one that suits each person, individually. What works for me doesn't always suit someone else, and vice-versa.

What I like to do is kind of a multi-pronged attack:
      First, I spend some time doing video study, either CBT Nuggets or
    TestOut.
      Then I go through a comprehensive book, such as a Sybex or MS Press book, depending on the test. (Not a "cram" book, but a complete study guide.)
      Then I'll go and do some hands-on lab work. Either looking up the objectives for the test I'm studying for and working with each technology in each topic, or looking at sites like this one. (I like to call that "unconventional study material".)
      After that, it's all about review. Re-read chapters, re-watch videos, look at technotes.
      Take the test.

Free Microsoft Training: Microsoft Learn
    Free PowerShell Resources: Top PowerShell Blogs
    Free DevOps/Azure Resources: Visual Studio Dev Essentials

Let it never be said that I didn't do the very least I could do.
  • Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    ricktea wrote:
    Which are the best study methods please,

Is it the Cram Method - short term, or is it 4 weeks
    of intensive studying with last minute cramming.
    Please guide me in what are the best successful
    study techniques. Thanks, Ric

Ricktea,

Haven't you asked this a couple time already? Maybe worded a bit differently each time, but it seems as though you are looking for 1 quick way to prepare for the exam to pass.