Which is harder of the two exams, Network Plus, or the
A Plus Exams., approximately how many days and hours
would be needed to adequately prpepare for the Network +
exam. Thankyou. rick
Richard Krenzel

Comments

• Options
    cchampcchamp Member Posts: 31 ■■□□□□□□□□
    hi, i would say that the net + is easier and its 1 test vs. a+,anyway i just took the net+ bout a month ago, i would say it it could take about between 5-7 weeks. depends on how fast u read an understand!!

anyway i studied from the sybex book, its all u need to pass, with the passing score being 554out of 900.
  • Options
    kujayhawk93kujayhawk93 Member Posts: 355
    Rick- If I'm not mistaken, you haven't even taken your A+ exams yet, why are you worrying about Net+? Concentrate on passing your A+ exams first, then come back and inundate us with Net+ questions...
  • Options
    SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    ricktea wrote:
    approximately how many days and hours
    would be needed to adequately prpepare for the Network +
    exam. Thankyou. rick

It all depends on how long you need. From your earlier questions, I can tell that you're not really ready to spend the time studying and learning the material. I get the feeling you're looking for an easy pass, and I'm forced to wonder what your motivations are for wanting to take these certifications. Relax, spend the time you need to spend, and don't worry about anything but what you're studying right now. If you spend the time, learn all the things recommended to you in the previous posts, you'll pass your exams.

Free Microsoft Training: Microsoft Learn
    Free PowerShell Resources: Top PowerShell Blogs
    Free DevOps/Azure Resources: Visual Studio Dev Essentials

Let it never be said that I didn't do the very least I could do.
  • Options
    ricktearicktea Inactive Imported Users Posts: 118
    thanks for your help, I am considering the
    network plus and just wanted to get some
    overview on how dificult it is. I heard that