Sitting the exam on Friday but have a couple of questions.

helms20helms20 Member Posts: 60 ■■□□□□□□□□
I currently work in the IT department of a small business. So small I am the only IT support guy in the building. My boss is the only developer, but thats neither here nor there.

My question is to everyone and I was just wondering if you guys could tell me how much of the exam covers NT 4.0? All of my practice exams have a few references to either NT 4.0 or Domain functional level of Server 2003 interim.

Any thing you guys can tell me would be great.
"Our arrows will blot out the sun."
"Then we will fight in the shade."

Comments

• royalroyal Member Posts: 3,352 ■■■■□□□□□□
    You should know what functional levels allow for the interoperability of NT4.0 domain controllers. Keep in mind, you can use NT4.0 workstation on any domain/forest functional level. The limitation is for Domain Controllers only.

You should also know that there are no universal groups at all in NT4.0. Hence why once you go to Windows 2000 Native Domain Functional Level, you are not allowed to use NT4.0 domain controllers which allows you to begin using Universal Security Groups.