Options

Behavioral/Situational interview

NetstudentNetstudent Member Posts: 1,693 ■■■□□□□□□□
Alright so I have an interview this Monday with a company called Emdeon in Nashville. The position is a Network Control Technician 1. So it's like tier-1 level support. I have an Associate degree(GPA3.94) in computer network systems and a Net+ cert. I am also still in a bachelor program called Data Communications Technology and have a year left. I got the heads up from the HR lady that it would be mostly a Behavioral/Situational interview where I had to use the STAR(situation,Task,application,result) format of answering the questions. I heard about the position through career services at my school. Anyways I was wondering if anyone here who is a hiring manager or has had a technical and behavioral interview remember anything that could help me prepare?

Required skills for the job are T1,ISDN,Frame-relay, TCP/IP communication including HTTP,DNS,DHCP and port level monitoring. I'm pretty comfortable with all of those subjects.
Anyways, any input would be appreciated. icon_wink.gif
There is no place like 127.0.0.1 BUT 209.62.5.3 is my 127.0.0.1 away from 127.0.0.1!

Comments

• Options
    tianweitianwei Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hi ,what is the result? have u got that job ?
  • Options
    famosbrownfamosbrown Member Posts: 637
    In my last interview, I was asked a bunch of questions like describe a time in your past, when you implemented or designed a new process to better your companies mission...something like that. I described the problem, I described what I recommeded, how I implemented, and the results of the implementation. I also got asked other questions like...describe a time when you disagreed with a decision made by your supervisor. I went through the same process of answering it.