Options

Is 3 weeks enough?

loboernestoloboernesto Member Posts: 94 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hi guys,
I've just done CCNA and I thought it would be a good idea to get MCSA before moving to CCNP.
I've just resigned to my job in order to start looking for something related to IT (preferably networking) after I come back from holiday (long ones since I don't quit a job every day!! icon_lol.gif ).
Anyway I thought that I will have more chances of getting a job if I have no experience but a "broad" CV rather than a CV where only Cisco reads...
I wanted to know how long do you normally study for before taking the 70-290. I've got about 3 weeks before going on holiday and I thought that if I study hard enough I could do 70-290 before the 13 of december. I know maybe 70-270 would be an easier option but the 70-270 will be a good companion for the CCNA until I have time to complete MCSA.
So do you guys think it is possible? I haven't had much time to dig in to the forum so I'm OK if you just direct me to the correct thread where I can find this info.
thanks!.

Comments

• Options
    EverlifeEverlife Member Posts: 253 ■■■□□□□□□□
    It depends on your experience with Server 2003. If you have multiple years of supporting a Server 2003 domain, then 3 weeks may be enough.

Without the above I don't think you would get sufficient enough experience to really merit the certification in that limited amount of time. You may pass, but in a span of three weeks are you really going to have a solid grasp of the material? Passing the exam is an achievement, but really understanding the material beyond a testing environment is what deserves the certification imo.
  • Options
    Hi,
    i think I know what you mean.