Options

Well talk about luck and not giving up.

avxavx Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□
Well I hope this is kinda a inspiration thread. So heres my story.

After losing my job at a warehouse(pay 10/hr ) earlier this year( around january ) I decided to hurry up and finish up my A+, passed that in feburary, figured OK I have my A+ now, jobs should just start coming in left and right ( wrong!!!!! ) I continued to hear " you dont have enough experience" over and over and OVER some more. I didn't understand why somebody would bring me in, just to tell me " you dont have any experience" well duh I stated that on my resume.

So then I decided the A+ is just not enough nowadays. So I went and passed my Network+ by the middle of march, ok I figured I have 2 certs now, I should have alittle bit of luck now, but I couldn't afford to be umemployed any longer( was out of work for 2 months now ) So I decided I have about 5 years of experience in the warehouse I'll just pick one of those up and continue to look for my first IT job. Just when I was about to take a warehouse job, I finally get my big break and land a PC technician job replacing Motherboards in schools through a temp agency. I was so happy, esp since they said it would last 4 - 6 months. The pay was $12/hr. Just when I thought every was going Good, they cut the contract down to 6 weeks, I was working friday and no work that monday( no warning or anything ), So now i'm out of work again. I had alittle experience, but I figured it's time to get another cert, so I go and pass the 70-270, ok now I'm a MCP, Cool. but still couldn't find anything, so back to the warehouse again, this time I find a job paying $9.50/hr putting tools in a toolbox. Man I feel so depressed after this, cause I went from fixing PC's to a warehouse job ( again ).