Options

What will I be worth???

zenlakinzenlakin Member Posts: 104
Hey guys. I was just curious what you guys think might be a salary range for someone living in the Denver, Colorado area with a Bachelors in IT and pursuing a Masters in Computer Systems Security? Also any ideas on what I might expect with all of that plus a CCNA? Just trying to think ahead and see what I might be worth in the next year as my Masters will be done by the end of this year and I also plan on having my CCNA by the end of the year as well. Thanks guys.

Comments

• Options
    DeJayDeJay Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Depends on how much expreince you have. If you have 0 experience I would guess around $40K.
  • Options
    I have about 7 years of IT experience currently. I am currently a network engineer contracted to the Dept. of Defense. I have been pretty much everything from bench tech/pc technician to network admin and now network engineer.
  • Options
    sthomassthomas Member Posts: 1,240 ■■■□□□□□□□
    It also depends on the locations and a lot of other factors, I am not familar with Denver Colorado that much but if I had to guess I would say with your experience and education you are looking at 50k or more but that is just a guess.
    Working on: MCSA 2012 R2
  • Options
    I am definitely hoping that it is more as in my current job I am making a little over 55k and I was hired on before having my bachelors, masters or any certs.
  • Options
    sthomassthomas Member Posts: 1,240 ■■■□□□□□□□
    If that is the case then you should be able to make more than your current job.
    Working on: MCSA 2012 R2
  • Options
    sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    While there are many factors invloved, the usual answer to "how much am I worth or will I be worth" almost always seems to be ......

about $5,000-10,000 more than you currently make.
    All things are possible, only believe.
  • Options
    blargoeblargoe Member Posts: 4,174 ■■■■■■■■■□