Options

i m totally confused and lost.....

NewAirJasonKid2007NewAirJasonKid2007 Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
hi people,

I have the A.A.S degree since 1998, yet I got no more $$$ for B.S. somehow i stopped. I only need 40 credits more toward B.S. thats y I was looking for a job afterward, then I was lucky that I landed a low pay IT job. around 10 $ bucks per hr.

Since then, I have been into the IT field, for 5-6 yrs. I am still working for this job. However, now I am stuck. As my parents are getting older, they always get laid off. So I need to get a better job to help them out and myself for the future.

I am trying to finish my MCSA 2003 then MCSE 2003. and I hope I could be lucky that I will land a better job than the current I have. I mean I wanna get a 30K or 35K FT job. I dont mind, and I dont care as long as I wanna help my family and myself for the future.

I only need 1 more exam to finish off MCSA 2003. Altho I am an experience network tech, I can't say I am so advanced. However, I am not like a paper certified. I actually work in front of the server. Yet my skills still needa develop.

What do you guys suggest? I am so confused , stuck, concerned and feeling like hopeless. I don know how to move on. I have no idea. Anybody has any suggestions?

Comments

• Options
    sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Hey, don't worry. :)

With an AAS, an MCSA/E and 5 years experience you can certainly get a job in the 40's or higher depending on where you live. icon_cool.gif

Some of it will depend on your motivation, drive, attitude and "soft" skills in dealing with people. Check the forums here for advice on making a great resume:

http://www.techexams.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=15164