CCNP Boot Camp

mzinzmzinz Member Posts: 328
One of my friends recently attended a week long CCNA boot camp. He told me that their instructor (who is a CCIE) went over everything the CCNA covered. He is confident that he is now ready for his CCNA exam. (My friend actually already had a CCNA, but it expired a couple years ago).

I just find it hard to believe that any one person could explain *everything* that the CCNA can cover in a matter of 6 days... how is that possible?
Are boot camps just brain ****?

I was looking around at CCNP boot camps online (I am studying for my CCNP), and filled out some info and got a call today:
This guy called me and encouraged me to come to their CCNP boot camp in Texas. He said that it is two weeks long, and all 4 tests are taken while you are there. So the first few days you go over BSCI or whatever, take the test, then move on...

What's the deal with this? I'm really curious.
_______LAB________
2x 2950
2x 3550
2x 2650XM
2x 3640
1x 2801

Comments

• romainromain Member Posts: 222
    Hi,
    This offer is quite amazing but possible if you're already experienced and a network student.
    I suspect they use some **** utilization as nobody can get the cert in 6 days without any skills...

Good luck on your CCNP tests ;)
    CCIE R&S Candidate

Dynamips Labs
  • mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    mzinz wrote:
    I just find it hard to believe that any one person could explain *everything* that the CCNA can cover in a matter of 6 days... how is that possible?
    Are boot camps just brain ****?
    It is possible in one of two ways.