Options

NOOOOO JOB

KAEW 1KAEW 1 Member Posts: 43 ■■□□□□□□□□
icon_cry.gif Hi All

Anybody have a hard time to find a job I have A+ and MCP since July last year and I'm doing MCSA. I apply for a job in technical support everyday even went to the job fair, the agency the employment consultant. No one call me and contact me or the reason that I never get a job offer because I'm immigrant woman of Canada. Now I live in Gatineau, Quebec close to Ottawa.I never have the real work environment in IT at all because I used to be a teacher and have teaching experiences for more than 10 years plus master degree in Education that equipvalency to Canadian Master degree. I change my field to study in a technical school in A+, MCSE now I have A+ and MCP and never get one job offer. I am so depressed now. I am not sure that I should continue studying on this area or not.

Please advice .

I have tried harder and harder and never win. I have a daughter a family to take care plus the money that I loan for study to pay...

Comments

• Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    Take any job.

First rule is that you are much more employable when you have a current job. Next, if you reuse to accept the first rule, then make looking for a job your full-time job meaning starting at 7am-5pm each day you are out pounding the pavement.

There isn't any reason to be depressed. This is your situation and you will get out of it. Sorry you have a child and have to go through this...many of us do...so as a parent you'll need to do whatever you have to to provide shelter, food, security for the child. If you end up working at McDonald's so it goes...it won't be forever, but it should provide income until you can get something more desirable.