Options

Cisco Noobie

slinuxuzerslinuxuzer Member Posts: 665 ■■■■□□□□□□
HI, I have very little experience with cisco. I am currently pursuing Mcse, but at my job on occasion I need to go in and make minor changes (we contract all major changes). The most I have really done is modify the new dst summer-time settings and save them copy running-c startup-c. I really wanted to ask two questions.

First can I use a cisco router for my dsl or cable broadband connections?

Second, (and I have tried to find this info online and in Ccna books, so if your going to respond with a google it answer please don't respond. How/where can I get information on setting up multiple public side interfaces I.E mapping certain public IP's to certain servers. What type of Wan link do I need for this Frame Relay, T1, ?

Thanks in advance for the help

Comments

• Options
    IncInc Member Posts: 184
    1. yes

2. one WAN and one LAN interface, secondary IP for WAN interface, static NAT
  • Options
    sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    slinuxuzer wrote:
    HI, I have very little experience with cisco. I am currently pursuing Mcse, but at my job on occasion I need to go in and make minor changes (we contract all major changes). The most I have really done is modify the new dst summer-time settings and save them copy running-c startup-c. I really wanted to ask two questions.

First can I use a cisco router for my dsl or cable broadband connections?

Second, (and I have tried to find this info online and in Ccna books, so if your going to respond with a google it answer please don't respond. How/where can I get information on setting up multiple public side interfaces I.E mapping certain public IP's to certain servers. What type of Wan link do I need for this Frame Relay, T1, ?

Thanks in advance for the help

Hi slinuxuzer: