Is there somebody ?

GeorgeMcFly22GeorgeMcFly22 Member Posts: 109
As i see no new posts in this section, i do ask myself, is there somebody who passed the new A+ exam, or is willing to pass it?

I am studying for the 70-290 exam, but i put my hands on the new sybex A+ book, and i was thinking it would be great to have this cert.
So for now on , i am dividing my precious study time on 290 and A+, don't know if that is a good idea.

Comments

• PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    A+ 2006 as you know is relatively new so this forum is a little slower likely do to the number of people trying to finish up the old objectives. However, if you looked there are March posts besides yours ;)

++++

I have the Sybex book and it seems fine (not one of their best but good enough). If you want to take the exam, then take it. However, since you are pursuing the MS certs, you may find those are more desirable to have if you will not be working as repair tech.

Your choice. icon_wink.gif
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux

***I'll add you can Capitalize the word 'I' to show a little respect for yourself too.

'i' before 'e' except after 'c'.... weird?
  • PsychobastardPsychobastard Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□
    The A+ is a good cert to have. If you're already emersed in the MS cert however, I would focus on that unless you feel that you will be looking at some entry level job requiring hands-on hardware knowledge. You can always get it afterwards. I always thought of the A+ as the starting point to everything else. I wouldn't advise spltitting your study time either. You'll be cheating yourself on both tests. Pick the most beneficial for you & then get the other one when you've accomplished that. :D