Options

how many hours a week do you study?

The Prize Is LobsterThe Prize Is Lobster Member Posts: 71 ■■□□□□□□□□
as of right now I am about at the halfway point and I took a test and did pretty poorly on it. I figure I definetly need to step up the pace a bit, and the study habits thread was a good reference point.

Beyond that, how many hours a week are you spending studying? To those of you who have passed...how long did it take/how often/etc?

Comments

• Options
    NightShade1NightShade1 Member Posts: 433 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Well when i studied for CCNA ummm maybe like 2 hours a day for like dunno 3 or 4 months??

Just try to understand the basic concepts for real and practice a lot with a laboratory and you will be fine.... I did fine by doing that :)
  • Options
    MrfixitRightMrfixitRight Member Posts: 61 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I try to get at least 3-4 hours a day reading or doing labs or something CCNA related. But then, I'm going thru CCNA classes and have to complete the whole thing in another couple of weeks. In my 6th week of studies and started 4 1/2 weeks ago. (Has it been that long???) And of course it helps that the school has routers and switches set up for hands-on labs. And of course, reading and posting to this forum has been a lot of help! But you may have to go a different route, that's just me, nose to the grindstone. Don't get me wrong, I do take my breaks too. (Missed a whole weekend of studies last weekend, just had to take a break!) Good luck to you!
    Keyboard not functioning, Press F1 to continue

Anything that goes up, must come down. Ask any Systems Admin.

dell.jpg
  • Options
    emsrescueemsrescue Member Posts: 97 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I have averaged about 10 hours a week over 6 Months including 4 day schools.

Jon
  • Options
    Paul BozPaul Boz Member Posts: 2,620 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I spend about 3 hours a day studying for school and 2 or 3 studying Cisco and Scientific Atlanta. I never stop learning icon_sad.gif