Options

School and Certs

cliftondcliftond Inactive Imported Users Posts: 9 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi All,

I thought I would share a good experience, I started going to Western Governors U. a little ways back and I really like it for an online school. The reason I feel they are legit is that you have to take a cert to pass some classes and others have to be proctored, so no cheating like of other online schools. You get 9 certs with a B.S. Network Security degree and they give you 2 chances pass the cert no 225 out of pocket. I'm studying for my Security+ now.

Sorry to ramble just :D and its alsmost FRIDAYYYYYYY!!!!

Later!
What is best in life? To crush your enemies, to see them driven before you, and to hear the lamentations of their women.

Comments

• Options
    Actually I also had a question. I have an A.A.S in Network Security and some decent work background in admin and security. I've been sending my resume out and no calls. Does an A.A.S without certs not carry any weight? Thanks for any help!
    What is best in life? To crush your enemies, to see them driven before you, and to hear the lamentations of their women.
  • Options
    sprkymrksprkymrk Member Posts: 4,884 ■■■□□□□□□□
    cliftond wrote:
    Actually I also had a question. I have an A.A.S in Network Security and some decent work background in admin and security. I've been sending my resume out and no calls. Does an A.A.S without certs not carry any weight? Thanks for any help!

What do have for experience?
    Unfortunately, an AAS seems to count little more than a High School diploma these days. It shouldn't be that way, but it is. The best thing to do would be to grab a couple of certs in your area of expertise as soon as possible, then plan on using your AAS transcripts towards a BS degree down the road.
    All things are possible, only believe.
  • Options
    SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    cliftond wrote: