Options

CCNA Study Time?

DanStewartDanStewart Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey guys
How long did it take you to prepare for your CCNA?
I have some experience with specific areas of the material, but will be starting from scrath on others. If I were to spend 1-2 hrs per night studying, how long approximately would I need to prepare for the exams? 2 months? 6 months? Any insight would be appreciated.
Thanks

Comments

• Options
    NetstudentNetstudent Member Posts: 1,693 ■■■□□□□□□□
    It's kinda hard to say. Everyone learns at a different pace. IMO if you are serious about it, and you study hard everyday, keep the material in your mind all the time (eat,sleep,drink cisco, never stop thinking about it) , and with some backround knowledge, maybe 3 to 4 months.
    It just depends on how long it takes you to read a 500 page book and retain all the information and get comfortable with all the configurations. Cross referencing with another book slows thigns down a bit as well. Right now I'm reading sybex delux edition and cisco press ICND at the same time. I'm half way through both books and have been studying hardcore for about 1 month. They go everywhere I go, like a preacher with a bible. I use them as a pillow too! haha j/k I also have read several chapters 2 and 3 times. reiteration and repitition is the key.
    There is no place like 127.0.0.1 BUT 209.62.5.3 is my 127.0.0.1 away from 127.0.0.1!
  • Options
    kafifi13kafifi13 Member Posts: 259