Options

A Few questions?

sasuke30290sasuke30290 Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
I'm a newbie and right now well I think and I'm currently working at Bestbuy Geeksquad. I'm trying to get my A+,MCP,MCSA,and MCSE after that I'll go for more. Well here are the Questions

1. Can I get some good study Tip and how to retain the information. P.S Not good at taking notes and Brain just goes to other place when I'm reading.

2. I just brought a few books about A+ I was wondering if the CompTIA A+ 2006 In Depth which came with the Video CD and Flash Cards is a Good Source or do need the Mike Meyers or Seybex Books. Haven't Read anything yet just used the flash cards and did the testing enjine

3. Has anybody heard of the Microsoft ComputerTraining School.
1. Was it hard?
2. Did you understand the material?
3. Did you get all of your certifications?

4. Should I read all of it The A+ Book is about 1200 ^ pages.

Comments

• Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    I'm a newbie and right now well I think and I'm currently working at Bestbuy Geeksquad. I'm trying to get my A+,MCP,MCSA,and MCSE after that I'll go for more. Well here are the Questions

1. Can I get some good study Tip and how to retain the information. P.S Not good at taking notes and Brain just goes to other place when I'm reading.

2. I just brought a few books about A+ I was wondering if the CompTIA A+ 2006 In Depth which came with the Video CD and Flash Cards is a Good Source or do need the Mike Meyers or Seybex Books. Haven't Read anything yet just used the flash cards and did the testing enjine

3. Has anybody heard of the Microsoft ComputerTraining School.
    1. Was it hard?
    2. Did you understand the material?
    3. Did you get all of your certifications?

You are serious about working in the field correct? icon_rolleyes.gif

If so, Welcome to the site.

Second, as you will like find out/or hopefully already heard....nothing worth having comes easily.