Options

Help with Resume...

TechJunkyTechJunky Member Posts: 881
So, I have 7 years computer experience, about 4 years of system administration and I feel I am making about 10k less than I should be. I am young, 24. But I feel this should not be a determining factor. When I can complete all tasks assigned and from every past company I have always received excellent marks in all areas I feel I am worth more than the average joe blow. I currently work for a company, we deal with over 200 clients and who knows how many servers/workstations. More than 500+ workstations. Some bigger companies I do work for are...

Sharaton Hotels
Brown Jug, Biggest Liquor chain in my state. 18 stores.
Dairy Queen
Bunch of other Hotels
Princess Tours
Royal Celeberty Tours

Those should do for now. I maintain 4 different database platforms for our clients, our company network, databases, computers, hardware implementation, software implementation, and backup plans.

My title is Systems Administrator, though I do a ton of project management and project design work.

An example for Sharaton Hotel.

Made a proposal for customer for terminals, servers, network devices and software for their hotel management system. Then made a support contract for customer. First 30 days of support are always free with proposal. Used Viso for network layout design, .pdf format for all documentation and propositions etc.

I am the main contact for all technical questions in my company. I do all the SQL programming, networking, and project management for all customers period.

I guess I just need help on how i should lay out my resume without making it way too long because I have so many different job duties.

Comments

• Options
    mysql1988mysql1988 Member Posts: 115