Options

Newbie question (cisco 2502)

m0rpheusm0rpheus Member Posts: 26 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone. I am currently studying for my CCNA exam and I decided to purchase some hardware to get some hand-on experience. I got a couple of 2502's off Ebay today. They came with pre-set passwords so I had to do password recovery in order to use them. Well, I guess I did something wrong because one of them acts very weird after the password recovery. I can't configure anything (passwords, ip's, etc), and when I attempt to enter the config mode the prompt suddenly disappears!! Here is a screenshot of exactly what is going on - I would appreciate any help on this issue.

http://img110.imageshack.us/my.php?image=problemai1.jpg

And my second question is - can I use any type of adapter to use the Token Ring ports as Ethernet ports, because I overlooked the routers when I was buying them - I thought they had AUI ports instead of Token Ring icon_confused.gif

Thanks a lot in advance.
You can if you think you can

Comments

• Options
    markzabmarkzab Member Posts: 619
    sbelchev wrote:
    Hello everyone. I am currently studying for my CCNA exam and I decided to purchase some hardware to get some hand-on experience. I got a couple of 2502's off Ebay today. They came with pre-set passwords so I had to do password recovery in order to use them. Well, I guess I did something wrong because one of them acts very weird after the password recovery. I can't configure anything (passwords, ip's, etc), and when I attempt to enter the config mode the prompt suddenly disappears!! Here is a screenshot of exactly what is going on - I would appreciate any help on this issue.

http://img110.imageshack.us/my.php?image=problemai1.jpg

And my second question is - can I use any type of adapter to use the Token Ring ports as Ethernet ports, because I overlooked the routers when I was buying them - I thought they had AUI ports instead of Token Ring icon_confused.gif

Thanks a lot in advance.