Options

Newbie Here

MLEarlMLEarl Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi,
I am going to school at computertraining.com. I travel 2 hours just one way to get my schooling and get my certifications. I have taken the 70-270 test and failed it. I thought I knew this stuff. I even passed the self test they gave us with 90 and 98. Then I went and took the test and only got a 452. I was so upset and depressed. Didn't know what to do or what to do to pass the test. Our teacher is now telling us that we have to reschedule our exams again and if we don't we get an F. So I rescheduled for Monday August the 6 and I am scared to death. One of my friends at school failed her test the first time also and just took it again yesterday and failed again. This friend of mine is making good grades and is passing the self test just like me. My problem is that I have spent a lot of money going to this school and spend a lot of gas money to get to school. I don't have a lot of money to buy anything to help with this exam and I so want to pass it. I don't know where to turn to help me pass the exam. The self test must not be working for me or something. I am really not sure. Is there anyone who can help me. I really would appreciate it because I am lost.
Thank you

Comments

• Options
    matradleymatradley Member Posts: 549
    Tell us about what you have done to prepare. Not all classes will teach you everything you need to know. What are you using for practice exams - Transcender?

I would suggest reading the Technotes on this website. They are well done and should help you determine the areas you do not understand.
    From Security+ book by Sybex:
    "One of the nice things about technology is that it's always changing. One of the bad things about technology is that it's always changing."
  • Options