Options

e-business with mis degree?

tweezytweezy Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
i have recently gotten interested in e-business and web design and that sort of thing --- i have always kinda wanted to open my own business, but this just seems a little more interesting. i am majoring in MIS right now, but i havent taken any classes dealing with this a lot yet. can you do something of this nature with a MIS degree? the reason i ask is because i know at some colleges they have e-business as a major or something closely related. i had MIS and CS to choose from, but CS is totally not for me. i am not a "computer geek" as they say, i just like the way they can enhance a business and such
i guess what i am asking is if i am making the right decision with this major for what i want to do?

Comments

• Options
    wow, dont everybody respond at the same time
    i have noticed that happens alot on this board -- i have seen peoples threads with many many views and maybe 6 responses
    my question has had 34 views and nobody has even said hello

there is somebody that has asked some questions just a couple threads down that has had 149 views and not one single response ---- thats ridiculous
  • Options
    dtlokeedtlokee Member Posts: 2,378 ■■■■□□□□□□
    tweezy wrote:
    i have noticed that happens alot on this board -- i have seen peoples threads with many many views and maybe 6 responses

there is somebody that has asked some questions just a couple threads down that has had 149 views and not one single response ---- thats ridiculous

Maybe no one has valid advice for you after reading your post.

I could say that you've made the wrong decision in going to college all together. That would be bad advice but it's an answer. Is that what you're looking for?