Hello, I'm new. And petrified. :(

abekkuabekku Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello!

I'm currently attending a Microsoft IT Academy, which will land me my MCP, MCSA and MCSE all by January 7th of '08. I'm pretty new to the world of IT (the extent of my knowledge is releasing and renewing an IP thru command prompt), so you can only imagine what my reaction was when I compared the title of the actual MS Press book (70-270) to the actual content inside of it. *d'oh*

Right now, I'm just feeling so overwhelmed. 70-270 exam is in ~3 more weeks and I don't feel like I've even grasped half of what we've covered (and we're currently on Chapter 11). I feel like I'm in over my head and that taking these courses was just one huge mistake. I signed up for a tutoring session of sorts with my instructor and explained to him sort of how I was feeling. He said my quiz and homework scores were on par with everyone else's, which, as nice as that sounds, wasn't very comforting at all. I'm 99.9% sure the other students know what the heck they're doing, whereas my scores are probably sheer luck. We do hands-on labs in class with the 70-270 Lab book. I feel like I go through all of the motions without understanding a thing I'm doing. Sure, I come up with the desired result by the end of the lab, but I'll be damned if I understand what I even did. icon_sad.gif