Options

worked for "Cash Register Services, Inc." ?

druid318druid318 Member Posts: 85 ■■□□□□□□□□
Anyone ever worked for a company called "Cash Register Services, Inc"

I have a job interview with them later today. I'm just wondering what to expect.

They seem to be a company installing computer based cash register systems. Do you guys think this will stack up to other entry level jobs as far as earning experience for my resume?

I got offered a helpdesk job working for H&R block through a subcontractor but it is an hour away and I will have some bad hours I think. I have been a delivery driver for the past three years or so and I think a helpdesk might actualy drive me insane. :)

Comments

• Options
    Also what kind of pay should someone with A+ Net+ and MCP (70-270) be looking for?

I'm in Topeka .KS if that helps. icon_eek.gif
  • Options
    Ricka182Ricka182 Member Posts: 3,359
    I did field service on computer based cash register systems. It sucked. Plain and simple. It was the same thing over and over, no challenge. If I got to a site, I could just ask what was wrong, and I knew what had to be done or replaced. Not to mention all the idiots who make worthless service calls to suck you out if you work on call over night.

You may get some expericnce with the handling and setup / configuration if you do that too, but if not; don't expect much else. I made $13 an hour with a company car. It still sucked though.
    i remain, he who remains to be....
  • Options
    JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,034 Admin
    Does Cash Register Services specialize in Electronic Cash Registers (ECR) or computer-based Point-Of-Sale (POS) systems, like Aloha and Maitre'D? I've done both and the ECRs, except for learning their programming, are very boring.