Options

2nd trey for my ccna

mldkfamldkfa Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
This is my first time posting on here. I found your site very helpful in consoling me after I failed my first time attempt at my CCNA rating. I am wondering what people think of my plan to retake it. I have 2 years of assisting a CCNA maintain cisco switches and routers, my basic job was to update firmware, updated configs and change port settings. I did little in the way of ACLs or routing protocols. I decided then to take a Cisco bootcamp, so two weeks ago I took Cisco CCNA bootcamp v2.0. Went there, learned a ton and I scheduled my test a week from the last day. That was last friday. I took the 640-802 and got a 630, I really had no idea how hard the test would be. Since then I have been studying round the clock and have been using a combo of CBT nuggets, reading Cybex 5.0, looking through the kinghost practice tests and doing some simulations in Boson.
There are a few questions for all of you. Would any of you suggest that I take the 802 test over? From reading everything on here it seems like there are lots of rough areas of the test, and since I can still take 801 should I just do that? Also I am moving a week from today to Germany and I am hoping to take a retest this Friday, is this insane to think I can do this? Anyhelp would be appreciated.

Comments

• Options
    MikdillyMikdilly Member Posts: 309