Options

Army Soldier with a question...

HollisDarbyHollisDarby Member Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone, thank you for taking the time to read this. I'm a US Army Infantry soldier currently deployed to Iraq. I've been taking the time during my free time to study up on networking concepts. I must admit, I'm not all that far into the program but need a little advice. With my little background in the networking area, should I first go for the CompTIA Network + or just continue to study towards with will be the CCENT?

Secondly, if I actually recieve my CCENT, what else will I have to do to obtain my CCNA certification?

Thank you very much for taking your time to help.

SPC Hollis Darby
US ARMY Infantry
SPC Hollis Darby
US Army
Infantry

Comments

• Options
    happy420goluckyhappy420golucky Member Posts: 78 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hello everyone, thank you for taking the time to read this. I'm a US Army Infantry soldier currently deployed to Iraq. I've been taking the time during my free time to study up on networking concepts. I must admit, I'm not all that far into the program but need a little advice. With my little background in the networking area, should I first go for the CompTIA Network + or just continue to study towards with will be the CCENT?

Secondly, if I actually recieve my CCENT, what else will I have to do to obtain my CCNA certification?

SPC Hollis Darby
    US ARMY Infantry

Hey there Hollis!
    I too was in the army, but I was a 31F deployed in Iraq. I encourage you to keep your head up and continue with your studies. I think that you should take the network+ exam first. Then proceed on by focusing on the CCENT cert.
    For the CCENT cert you will have to take exam 640-822 ICND1. After you pass this exam you will have to then take exam: 640-816 ICND2 in order to obtain your CCNA cert. Take care bud! :D
    Every passing minute is a chance to turn it all around.
  • Options
    EdTheLadEdTheLad Member Posts: 2,111 ■■■■□□□□□□