Options

GPO not applying to member servers

alharlandalharland Member Posts: 35 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello All,

I am looking for advice regarding GPO's not applying to OU's.

I am currently studying for the 70-291 exam, and have run into a problem when trying to apply WSUS settings to the member servers in my lab domain.

I have three OU's currently defined in my domain for computer accounts, the default DC OU, a Servers OU (for member servers), and a Clients OU (for desktops and laptops). Each of these has it's own GPO assigned to it to apply WSUS settings, placing the computers in the correct WSUS computer groups (e.g. all computer accounts in the Clients OU are placed into the Clients WSUS computer group).

The GPO settings are applying correctly to the DC's OU, and the Clients OU. The problem is that computers in the Servers OU do not recieve any GPO's. If I run gpresult on any of the computers in this OU, then it reports to no GPO's are applied, not even the Default Domain Policy. I have setup each of the OU's and GPO's the same, so I can't see why no GPO's are being applied to computers in the Servers OU.

For information, I have all my computers created in VMware and I have 2 computer accounts in the Servers OU.

Can anybody offer me any advice on this?

Thanks in advance.

Adam.

Comments

• Options
    bighornsheepbighornsheep Member Posts: 1,506
    Are the GPOs enforced? Did you try a gpupdate /force on the members server?
    Jack of all trades, master of none
  • Options
    ilcram19ilcram19 Inactive Imported Users Posts: 206
    you need to enable the user group policy loopback proccessing mode on the gpo

SUMMARY