Options

Any NON-PHONE SUPPORT entry level I.T. jobs?

davidvoyagedavidvoyage Member Posts: 22 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everybody,

For your information, I'm a fresh grad from University with a degree in Comp. Sci., no job experience. Currently working on the network+ certificate(but I may not take the exam). I want to work as a network/system admin in the future.

Since I don't have any job experience, I'm sure my first job will be entry level i.t. job. However, I don't want to talk on the phone. Face to face support is "ok" but phone support is a BIG NO to me.(I feel extremely uncomfortable, stress so I couldn't understand others properly).

If I look at most desktop support jobs, it seems they need skills like good communication and phone supports...that make me worry.

Hope you guys can suggest me some non-phone support entry level I.T. job.

Thanks ;)

Comments

• Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    Communication skills both over the phone and in person are VERY important in IT. Most entry level positions are end user support positions, so phone communications are required. You may be able to find some sort of computer reapir or something where you are in a back room fixing pcs. You will most likely have to face your fear and work help desk or some sort of end user support eventually if you want to move into a sys admin position.
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    ITNYCITNYC Member Posts: 87 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Hello everybody,

For your information, I'm a fresh grad from University with a degree in Comp. Sci., no job experience. Currently working on the network+ certificate(but I may not take the exam). I want to work as a network/system admin in the future.