Options

Good news and Advice needed!!!

mgmguy1mgmguy1 Member Posts: 485 ■■■■□□□□□□
Guys, I recently was contacted by a IT Staffing company and I accepted a Temp to hire position. This is my dream job! MY only problem is that it requires me to know alot more "RIGHT NOW" then where I would be say in 2 years. This Company works with Juniper/Cisco Routers to name a few and does major business here in the North Atlantic states.
I was hired becasuse I have done ISP help desk stuff before but never business customers.
Anyway, In a very short time I have to troubleshoot Cisco/Juniper routers,Firewalls ect.

I was upfront with them on my skills and told them that I am studying for my Network + test and planned at some point in the future to get Linux + Certified or CCNA certified depending on which class was available at Delware Community College when I have the money to go.
This Friday the $208 bucks to get a Voucher to take the test will be available.

I need advise on what material would be good for me to read to become familiar with cisco/router stuff. I saw some things on Tech exams.net but thought I should ask around here.
My work load is going to be very light. I'll be giving POP/SMTP info,gauthering info for Level 1,2 techs ect. But at some point ( when I am hired ) I will be a level one Tech, So I have to know some stuff

PLease advise
"A lot of fellows nowadays have a B.A., M.D., or Ph.D. Unfortunately, they don't have a J.O.B."

Fats Domino

Comments

• Options
    cgrimaldocgrimaldo Member Posts: 439 ■■■■□□□□□□