Options

Pleaseany advice

mr rainmr rain Member Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
icon_redface.gif

Hi,I would really appreciate if I can get some help or advice.I graduated from a business and computing degree, I never used it, and I work in a total different field, with no career prospect.i'm trying to get a carer in te IT industry but I don't know where to start. i don't have the experience, any idea?? e.g. courses, or work. I like programing and technical issues.so sorry if i'm wasting your time.

P.S. i'm over 30

Comments

• Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    mr rain wrote:
    icon_redface.gif

Hi,I would really appreciate if I can get some help or advice.I graduated from a business and computing degree, I never used it, and I work in a total different field,

You may be surprised you are not alone. Most people I know go to school for one thing and work in a totally different field. I myself could be a CPA, but decided I couldn't possibly be that dull ;) I've friends who have studied things like Forestry and now make tags for pharmacuticals. It happens and it's not the end.
    with no career prospect.i'm trying to get a carer in te IT industry but I don't know where to start. i don't have the experience, any idea?? e.g. courses, or work. I like programing and technical issues.so sorry if i'm wasting your time.

P.S. i'm over 30

Age is not relavent.