Options

Order of operations!

PhillyDPhillyD Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi Forum,

I've just joined this forum as I am just about to set out on the CCVP journey. I am totally learning from the bottom up, since I have very little knowledge of voice. Can anyone recommend the best order to study and take the exams? Is it as per the list on the Cisco website, or is there a better way?

TIA

Comments

• Options
    dtlokeedtlokee Member Posts: 2,378 ■■■■□□□□□□
    The order doesn't really matter, it really depends on your background. For people who have done CCNP and ONT last it makes sense to move into QoS because they are similar. If you are completely new to voice I would start with CVOICE because that is the groundwork for all the otehr modules. After that you can go onto CIPT, GWGK, QoS, and TUC should be last.

Congrats on your CCIE pass, if you did R+S the QoS exam should be no troble for you.
    The only easy day was yesterday!
  • Options
    ITdudeITdude Member Posts: 1,181 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Congrats on your recent pass! always great to have another IE on the forum to help us sort things out! :Dicon_wink.gif

Welcome to the forum and oh, nice number!
    I usually hang out on 224.0.0.10 (FF02::A) and 224.0.0.5 (FF02::5) when I'm in a non-proprietary mood.

CrunchyhippoCrunchyhippo Member Posts: 389
    I see we're both on the same path - pursuing a CCVP, although the similarities end there. icon_wink.gif

I'm sure you're working "in the field" now, but I had been told by an advisor that the only "silver bullet" to being assured a networking job was to say, "I'm a CCIE." Just curious if you think that might be true. I know that saying, "I'm a CCNA" might get me a momentary raised eyebrow's worth of interest.

Congrats on your accomplishments and on the IE.
    "Computers in the future may weigh no more than 1.5 tons." - Popular Mechanics, 1949
  • Options
    mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■