Options

is this normal?

ladiesman217ladiesman217 Member Posts: 416
gmail.jpg

i got this message when i tried to open my gmail inbox. im new to it and this one looks suspicious. then why use the word grr! icon_confused.gif
No Sacrifice, No Victory.

Comments

• Options
    Darthn3ssDarthn3ss Member Posts: 1,096
    were you trying to open something like calendar or docs?
    Fantastic. The project manager is inspired.

In Progress: 70-640, 70-685
  • Options
    JDMurrayJDMurray Admin Posts: 13,045 Admin
    Try a different Web browser, like FireFox or Opera, and see if the message still appears. I've used Gmail for years and have never seen this message. It might be spyware trying to infect your computer.
  • Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    A message starting with "Grrrr"??? I'd check for some malware.

I've used Gmail for a couple years now too and haven't run into any problems like that.
    Plantwiz
    _____
    "Grammar and spelling aren't everything, but this is a forum, not a chat room. You have plenty of time to spell out the word "you", and look just a little bit smarter." by Phaideaux

***I'll add you can Capitalize the word 'I' to show a little respect for yourself too.

'i' before 'e' except after 'c'.... weird?
  • Options
    jarjarjarjar Member Posts: 60 ■■□□□□□□□□
    ...I've been drinking and I thought that the image was a pop-up on my computer.
  • Options
    networker050184networker050184 Mod Posts: 11,962 Mod
    jarjar wrote:

Same here. I was like what the???? Not legit for sure. "Grrrrr" ??????
    An expert is a man who has made all the mistakes which can be made.
  • Options
    blargoeblargoe Member Posts: 4,174 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Guys. Seriously, do some research before declaring it malware. It isn't.

Google -> I'm feeling lucky

http://www.intelliot.com/blog/archives/2005/10/22/popup-blocker-may-be-preventing-gmail-from-opening-the-page/
    IT guy since 12/00